Why U.S. Evades Metric System?

- By Bahram Maskanian

The metric system is an "International System of Units" agreed system of measure, originally introduced by France in 1799.  The metric system three main units of measure are:

M   Meter for length
Kg Kilogram for mass
S   Second for time

The metric system has been officially sanctioned for use in the United States since 1866, but U.S. remains the only industrialized country that has not adopted the metric system as its official system of measurement. Many sources also cite Liberia and Burma as the only other countries not to have done so.

The main features of the metric system are the standard set of interrelated base units and a standard set of prefixes in powers of ten. These base units are used to derive larger and smaller units that could replace a huge number of other units of measure in existence. Although the system was first developed for commercial use, the development of coherent units of measure made it particularly suitable for science and engineering.

Why is U.S. Evading Metric System?

The obvious answer is of course the criminal, greedy goons of Wall Street, influencing all economic and political policies at the local and federal level, responsible for pressuring U.S. Department of Agriculture and government to pay billions of dollars to their billionaire farmer buddies for not growing crops, (listen closely: “getting paid money, that they never have to pay back, our tax-dollars for doing nothing”) thereby artificially creating shortage, thus a high demand to constantly raising the prices of all consumer goods. The reason for preventing the implementation of the metric system in the United States has to do with the final transaction between the seller and the buyer, to keep on price gouging the public and robbing the people, at the point of sell, making billions of dollars in undeserved profits.

Hard Commodities & Hard Commodities:

Well-established physical commodities are actively traded at spot and derivative markets. Commonly, these are basic material resources known as “Hard Commodities” such as, but not limited to: gold, silver, palladium, platinum, iron ore, aluminum, copper, crude oil, coal, salt, plus other commodities such as, but not limited to: rice, wheat, sugar, tea, coffee beans, cattle, pork, orange, soybeans and generally all of the so-called “Soft Commodities”, which are agricultural products grown on land, while hard commodities are the ones that are extracted through mining.

You see, all commodities are priced, bought and sold in the United States and all over the planet Earth using Ton, a unit of measure in metric system, which is 1,000 kilograms, or 2,205 pounds. All of the commodities prices are determined as one of many functions of commodity traders of Wall Street.

When you are buying a pound of beef, or (453.6 grams), you actually paying the price for a kilogram, or (1,000 grams) of beef, which means instead of getting a kilogram, or (1,000 grams) of beef you are getting a pound, or (453.6 grams), less than half of what you paid for, that is the bastards of Wall Street with their hands in your pockets, robbing you!

Pin It